I am Breaking Some Stuff (Mainly My Schedule)

Hello!

I am leaving.

Source | Everybody @ me right now

I am in need of a break. πŸ˜‚ I have put a lot of work into my blog in the past couple of months, but I feel like now is the time for me to kind of step away and figure out how I want to move forward.

The thing is, I have noticed that blogging really takes precedence in my life. I’ve been shifting my schedule, trying to find my footing and settle down, but I can’t seem to land on something that really works for me. I have so many ideas in my head for posts, cool printables, and deep dives, but I just don’t currently have the time to do all them before I need to post something.

Remember my huge post I did breaking down Emma and Pride and Prejudice when it came to plot twists? It took me weeks to write it; I actually wrote up a couple posts before I was ready to post this one, giving me more time to work on it.

But I still wanted to do more!! Suspense arcs? Plot twists? Are you kidding me?? This is the stuff I love. I wanted to make graphics, downloadable templates, maybe even sellable printables if I was feeling particularly brave.

I love that I have the chance to teach people about writing. I love that I have a platform for that, and that people will sometimes read my words and tell me that I’ve helped them somehow. πŸ₯Ί I love that I’m still doing this after 4 years, 9 months, and 22 days. It’s cool.

But it’s also something that takes a lot of time.

I miss writing. I am a blogger and teacher, yes, but am still primarily a storyteller. And I haven’t gotten to do much of that in the past couple of months.

I am considering taking a whole break from writing, as well, honestly; I have a wedding I’m in coming up, a move, and am buying a car. I want to be blogging again by September, but maybe I’ll end up waiting until October to settle in to school.

Basically, I don’t know how long this break will last πŸ˜‚ It’s kind of an indefinite hiatus. The last time I took one was for one month at the beginning of grade 10, (unless we count the one day off I took when I had covid last year, but I even still posted that day πŸ˜‚) but this time, I’d like time to kind of settle into my new house, way of getting to work, and school. I just feel like I’m juggling far too many plates at once, and I don’t want one to slip and cause the rest to come crashing down. πŸ˜…

Look, this is not the end of my blogging career or anything. I’ve been doing this for far too long to stop now. πŸ˜‚ If I’m still on my hiatus in August, I might pop in anyway to celebrate my 5-year blogiversary. πŸ™ƒ

Just know that I’ll still be thinking about blogging a lot; I want to figure out a new way to work. I am not living life the same as I did in junior high and high school when I blogged. I evolved from posting weekly in junior high to bi-weekly in high school; now, I need to pivot again. I have new things that I want to do for you, but I think I need this space to feel like I can introduce a new way of working, if that makes sense.

So… I’ll see you around. 😊 If not before August 8, then it.

And after that?

Whenever I’m ready.

Write on, my friend.

4 thoughts on “I am Breaking Some Stuff (Mainly My Schedule)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.